Our Board

Our board of directors represents renowned thought leaders from the military, nonprofits, government, higher education, and corporations.


Many have led the charge of the service year movement since its inception. All of our board members bring incredible value to the future of service years and their place in American society.


Kristen Bennett, Chief Executive Officer 

Jim Bildner, Secretary

John Bridgeland, Vice Chair

Nicole Gallant

Elliot Gerson

Rob Gordon

Alan Khazei

Maisha Leek

Gen. Stanley McChrystal (Ret.), Board Chair

Bill Poston

Amnon Rodan



Our Board
Our Board
Our Vision